RSS Feed

Forever with You by Robin Jones Gunn

Posted on

fore

You guys know I love Robin Gunn. I was reading the Christy Miller series in middle school and it was so influential in my life in so many ways. Well, Christy and Todd are back! (So exciting!) My sister Sara lent me this book and I read it in two days. I couldn’t stop! So good. If you already know Christy and Todd, I absolutely can’t see how you won’t love this book. I cried. Robin captures the difficulties of going through tough times early in your marriage. The feelings and emotions are so relatable. And the storyline is great. There are some heavy points to this story, but it still ends on a positive note. I closed the book, ready for book 2! (I think it releases in November or December.) You get glimpses of old, favorite characters like Doug and Tracy and Katie (Rick is in the book, but honestly, he was never one of my favorites so I’m not including him in the fave list). Forever with You was such a beautiful, heart-warming story. I loved it. Robin has not lost her touch with this series! 🙂 These characters come from her heart and you can tell she pours so much into them. I will be waiting with anticipation for Book 2!!

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

