RSS Feed

The Scenes Jane Austen Never Wrote by The Austen Authors Collective

Posted on

So I’ve been reading this book that Sara gave me at my book launch dinnerPP200cover7small

party. And I’m loving it! It’s so fun to get glimpses into other characters and read extra scenes that feel as though they could slide right into Pride and Prejudice. It’s a gorgeous book, the kind I want to keep on my bookshelf for a very long time. Because these are just scenes written from the perspectives of many different characters (Charlotte Lucas, Mr. Darcy, Bingley’s sisters, Kitty–to name a few), you can skip around and read wherever you like. The chapters aren’t too long, some are quite short. So I’ll flip through and read whatever looks the most interesting to me at that moment. It’s a large book, but it’s not intimidating for that reason. I think any P&P lovers should take a look. If only to read a few fun scenes from Darcy’s perspective. It’s fun to watch him fall in love with Lizzy.

Many thanks to my precious sister Sara for giving me this beautiful book!

I’ve been thinking about my to-be-read for the fall. What do you recommend? I’m thinking I’d love to pull together a friend or two this fall and dive into reading The Nesting Place by Myquillyn Smith. It looks delightful. I’ll keep you posted!

 

 

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

