RSS Feed

The Mischief of the Mistletoe

Posted on

51Q8k5UuRJL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

So, I’m one of those people who loves Christmas-themed novels. This is one I checked out from the library this year. I’m going to be honest and say I haven’t been able to finish it yet. My Christmas season has been a bit full. But it’s really fun to see Jane Austen as a character in this book. So if you’re a Janeite, this one might be for you.

Reading fun Christmas novels makes me want to write one of my own! I have a book I’m about to start writing and with every carol I hear and every wreath I see, I start to wonder how I might incorporate some holiday-ish themes in the novel. Not that I’m borrowing from anyone! Christmas stirs all kinds of inspiration for me when it comes to writing. I just want to tuck away with a cup of hot cocoa and marshmallows and some popcorn and  type away. Have I mentioned Grammarly to you guys, before? Well, I use Grammarly’s plagiarism check because I don’t want to be a Grinch and steal anyone’s idea! Ha! It’s a good tool for writers or editors or college students, so you might want to check it out if you fall into one of those categories.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful Christmas and that you receive some wrapped books for Christmas (or ebooks of course!).

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

