RSS Feed

Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay

Posted on

Here’s what the back cover of Juliet Immortal says:

I’m not Ariel Dragland. My name is Juliet and I’ve spent centuries jumping in and out of other people’s bodies, fighting for true love, trying to save soul mates from Romeo, the man who killed me. Yes, that Juliet. That Romeo. He’s in Dylan’s body. And I’m only borrowing Ariel’s body for a short time. Then I’ll be gone, and the soul who really lives here will come take my place, and no matter what she remembers, she’ll never love you the way I do. Never.

I read that and I was hooked. I had to check out this book. And I’m really glad I did. It’s a very cool twist on an old story. It’s a quick read. What I liked was mostly the unique aspect of the story. Everyone knows about Romeo and Juliet. And this book is a fun way to spend more time with those characters and see them in a new way. Not dying of love for each other–fighting to the death over true love. Not that there isn’t a love story, but it’s not what you expect.

I liked this story! And gosh, the cover is gorgeous. Perfect. If you’re a fan of the original Romeo and Juliet, I think you’d have fun with this book. 🙂  

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

