RSS Feed

Operation Encourage an Author

Posted on

Hi everybody! So I love the blog Operation Encourage an Author! It’s a place of encouragement and support and sharing great books. So I was thrilled when Casey agreed to spotlight Looks Like Love on OEA! I hope you’ll hop over and leave a comment.  

On another note, I hope everybody had a great Easter! It was cloudy and chilly here in Colorado. Not ideal weather. But Ashtyn searched for Easter eggs in our house and had a great time doing it. 🙂 It was a fun holiday. Sara and Nemo came over, and I was reminded of how thankful I am for my family. There’s just something so comfortable about being with family. It’s one of the greatest blessings in life.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

3 responses »

  1. Kristin Brænne

    ★★★★★

    Reply
  2. Hi Brandy,

    I thought it might be appropriate to leave a comment on this post, because I just finished your book and you have encouraged me to keep writing! Several months ago, I found your blog and you found mine. We posted comments a few times, and I vowed to read your book. But, as often happens in my life, time slips past me, and I find little time to really read. In the meantime, I did pick up a few books…those that sat unread on my bookshelf and taunted me every time I looked at them. And honestly, I was greatly disappointed as I started to dig through the pile. I found nothing but mediocrity.

    Finally getting my hands on your book, Looks Like Love, I came to find out of that there are still great books, great authors, and publishers that are willing to publish good, clean, and fun novels. It’s quite refreshing, honestly.

    I give you my kudos. I found your book to be just what I was looking for, and I hope to see you publish another sometime in the future. 🙂 Too often, I get a hundred pages in, and find something graphic that ruins what could have been a great romance. Thank you for standing by your beliefs, and writing something that I would feel comfortable sharing with my teenage daughter…when she gets there.

    I truly have little hope of being published myself. I haven’t spent time in an English class in many years, and I have little time to dedicate to writing or brushing up on my skills. But, I would still feel accomplished if I could get even one of the stories out of my head and onto paper. I’m a lover of books with a vivid imagination. Maybe someday. 🙂

    I wish you the best of luck!
    ~Lacie

    Reply
    • Lacie, thanks so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with me. I am beyond thrilled that you liked Looks Like Love. And I hope you’ll keep writing! I want to end up reading one of your stories! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

