RSS Feed

Interview with Christa Banister

Posted on

Hi everybody! I know it’s been a while since you’ve heard from me. I’ve been buried in boxes and covered in paint. The “settling in” process has begun at our new house. Moving is chaos. Every night for the last two weeks, Jeff and I have painted the interior of the house once Ash went to bed. Today Jeff brought in more boxes for me to unpack, and we hung a few pictures. It’s really starting to feel like home. Which I’m thrilled about because I really like our new place and can’t wait for everything to be put away and for life to get back to normal. Jeff’s been a good sport today. For some reason, hanging pictures is always a major situation for us. Could be that I always disagree with the level and think the picture needs to go up on the right just a little. And this makes Jeff crazy. It’s actually so familiar to me–this process. I had to work hard not to giggle about it today while Jeff was turning red and I was, as usual, asking him to raise the mirror just a tad on the right. 🙂

So anyway, you should be hearing from me on a more regular basis now that the computer is off the floor. It’s not so easy for us pregnant women to type while sitting criss-cross applesauce on the floor. I know that we probably won’t be completely settled in for a few more weeks, but it seems like we’re accomplishing enough every day to feel like there’s actually a light at the end of the tunnel.

On another note, good things are happening with my novel Looks Like Love. It was featured today on the Family Fiction website. Yay! And Christa Banister, author extraordinaire and completely fabulous person that she is, posted my interview with her today. So hop over to her website and check that out. I loved her questions. I’ll be featured on Operation Encourage an Author on Monday, which I’m excited about. I’ll post the link then for you to stop by.

Well, my dears, I’m struggling to keep my eyes open as I write this. I think it’s time to call it a night. I’ll be in touch soon.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

One response »

  1. So glad to hear that you’re getting all settled in, girl. There’s nothing better than having everything in order. About a year ago we were doing the same…unpacking boxes, hanging pictures and the like, so I know how fun (and sometimes not fun) that all is. Enjoy your new home, and I’m thrilled to pieces about all the cool things happening with your book. 🙂 Woo hoo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

