RSS Feed

All About the Love

Posted on

So, it’s that time of year again. You know what I’m talking about. The time of year when we’re all about the love. Candy and roses and hearts and kisses. You might remember that Jeff and I were married on February 8th (we just celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary). Since it’s so close to the 14th, sometimes we combine the holiday. But Jeff is smart enough to know that obviously a card or gift is needed on both of those days, even if we plan just one special date to commemorate. He’s good about all that love stuff. 🙂

So here’s the deal, I like to give Jeff something unique, if I can think of something! A year or two ago, I made him a CD I called “The Jeff and Brandy Soundtrack” with all the songs that are special to us. Most were songs that we liked while we were dating, one was our wedding song, and so on. He loved it. So this year, I was trying to think of what to do. I got this idea from an episode of “How I Met Your Mother.” I made him a T-shirt, as you can see in the picture. I’m happy to say that it was a hit. He really loved it. I’m so glad. Isn’t it cute? It was the perfect gift for him. So, tell me, do you have fun Valentine ideas? Have you ever been given a really unique gift for Valentine’s Day?  (P.S. Feel free to use my ideas if you need to!)

Jeff and I have been each other’s valentine for going on 12 years now. Having someone to share your life with is such a gift. And then, of course, the gifts that follow (such as Ashtyn) are just as precious. We had our second ultrasound last week and I was amazed by how much our new little one has grown just in a month! He/She went from looking like a shrimp to a real human. So incredible.

Well, I wish all my readers a Happy Hearts Day! And please be sure to share your own Valentine stories with us!

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

