RSS Feed

Books, Babies, Houses. . .oh my!

Posted on

So 2011 has already been a very busy year for the Bruce family! I have been so thrilled with the great response to my new novel Looks Like Love. I’ll be doing a blog book tour next month, which I’m very excited about. 🙂 The book trailer has been getting a lot of hits. If you haven’t checked it out yet, just click here. Thanks to everyone who’s already bought the book! Keep spreading the word.

Also, we’ve already bought a new house this year! We’re still early in the process, but we hope to  move sometime next month! Yay! I can’t wait. I’m one of those people who enjoys a certain amount of change. I like the opportunity to start fresh somewhere. But moving itself is never fun. You know, the packing, the cleaning, the packing, the cleaning . . . But once it’s all said and done, we’ll be settled in a new place with new memories to make!

And then there’s the most exciting news of all! We’ll be welcoming a new addition to the family this year! I’ve been trying to tell people slowly, and I finally just decided to make the announcement on my blog. We’re super excited! I’m 2 months along at this point and our due date is at the end of August. I’m already looking forward to decorating a new nursery and choosing a baby name. These past few weeks have been a little uncomfortable. Morning sickness and lots of weepiness, if you know what I mean. But we’re dealing with it. It’s amazing to me how things I normally can’t get enough of (Diet Dr Pepper, for example), suddenly aren’t my first choice. Instead, I want things like strawberry soda and cherry 7Up. We had our first ultrasound and were so happy to see that little heart fluttering.

So, I told you! 2011 is proving to be an exciting year already. So many changes and wonderful things happening. I’m thankful for all of it. And it’s only January! What about you? How’s 2011 going for you? As for the Bruce family, books, babies, houses . . . oh my! 🙂

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

29 responses »

  1. Brandy! This is so exciting! I’m happy for you guys. A new baby! A new book! Fame and fortune…..er, in time I suppose. We should do lunch one day.

    Also, I’m on chapter 6 of your book and LOVE it. I had to force myself to quit reading it last night and go to bed. I was busy doing law school apps and all that and then by the time I had a chance to read, it was close to bed time. Argh! Loving it so far. I hope to finish it in the next few days, depending on how much time I get to read.

    Sam

    Reply
    • Thanks so much, Sam. And by the way, I’m super excited about you going to law school! I know you’ll be an awesome lawyer. This is an exciting year for you, too! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Looks like 2011 will be a great year for you! Blessings to you…

    Reply
  3. Congratulations Brandy! Those are all three such exciting events! I’m so happy for you!

    Reply
  4. Congratulations, Brandy, on all your wonderful news. I hope you turn a corner soon and bid the morning sickness farewell.

    Reply
  5. AH! Brandy, so happy for you! Congratulations on all of the wonderful changes, and especially your pregnancy! Yay! 🙂 I’m glad to see you’re doing so well. Miss you and the team at Focus. Congratulations again on the exciting news!

    Reply
  6. Wow. Congrats!! The year is starting out pretty well. Enjoy the journey!

    Reply
  7. Brandy, I am so incredibly excited for you. Hang in there with the morning sickness. I hope it passes quickly. Enjoy the year and the small moments that will make 2011 so special. Big hugs!!

    Reply
  8. Congratulations on all the exciting news! And I enjoyed the book trailer too!

    Reply
  9. Congrats on the house, the book, and the BABY!!!! Your life is going to full and fun. Enjoy!

    Reply
  10. Brandy- Congrats on the baby!!! I love babies..they are so awesome! I think your going to have a FAB year…:) Yay God!

    Reply
  11. congratulations, hon!

    i’m so happy for you.

    Ladaisi Blog

    Reply
  12. Brandy…
    Thanks for your comment! Congratulations on the new baby:) That is amazing and exciting. I hope you are not feeling too sick. Hopefully we can get together again soon, I so enjoyed hanging out and I love that you made a dream happen with your book. I am so getting it. ❤

    Reply
  13. YOU ARE PREGNANT! Congratulations! OMG I’m so excited for you!

    Just needed to get that off my chest… 🙂

    Reply
  14. I was excited to find your blog, after hearing about your book. 🙂 I’m one of those people who would love to be published one day, and it’s exciting to see that it is possible. I scour the blogs of writers, in all stages. I can’t wait to read your book! I wish you the best of luck with it. 🙂

    Reply
    • Lacie, thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you’ll check out my book and let me know what you think. And best of luck to you with your writing, too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

