RSS Feed

Breaking News! New Novel!

Posted on

Okay, so here’s the most exciting news ever, I just published my first novel! Yay! The title is Looks Like Love. Here’s the whole scoop:  We moved to Castle Rock, Colorado, a little more than six years ago. During that first six months of living here, a story started forming in my head. I kept thinking about this girl who’s  feeling lost in her own life. I wanted to write about her adventure of rediscovering life and love after everything had fallen apart for her. So I started writing here and there, not very consistently actually. But eventually (and when I say eventually, we’re talking years later) I had finished the story. The book released this month on Amazon.com and BarnesandNoble.com. I am so thrilled! 

While I love my work as an editor, I’ve always dreamed of having a book of my own. Now that dream has come true. In fact, I received my copy right before Christmas. Definitely a wonderful Christmas present for me. I am really pleased with the finished product. I so hope you’ll check it out! You can go here to read the first chapter. I’ll be doing some blog interviews and a blog book tour in the next several weeks. And I’m open to more! So if you’re a blogger, let me know if you’d like to chat about Looks Like Love.

I also really hope you’ll check out my book trailer! It’s so cute! This has been an amazing journey. So, pick up your copy today and enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A3D3Kum0ChU.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

10 responses »

  1. OMW, that’s freaking awesome! Okay, CASTLE ROCK? Really? I moved from Castle Rock, CO to Arizona in 2005. We lived right behind the big super Walmart. Our house backs to Trail Boss. I loved Castle Rock….but love the desert even more. LOL!!!!

    Congrats on the book. That’s all kinds of awesome!!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Lynn! I am super excited about it! And get this, so we moved to Colorado Springs like a year ago. Now we’re moving back to Castle Rock in March!

      Reply
  2. WOOHOO!

    Can’t even begin to say how excited I am for you!

    – Lauren

    Ladaisi Blog

    Reply
  3. Brandy….

    That is so awesome about your book!! I cant wait to read it and tell everyone about it at my blog…:D

    Reply
  4. Yay! Congrats, Brandy!

    Reply
  5. I read your first chapter. I liked it, too. I just ordered two books by blogger writers. I plan to order yours soon. Blessings to you, Brandy…

    Reply
  6. Elzie (originally posted on Flickr account)

    Dear Brandy, I am so proud of you. A published novel! Wow! That is quite an accomplishment. I know Ronnie and Blanca are unbelievably happy for you. I never thought I would have a great-niece as an author. Congratulations. I hope it sells a million copies. I am passing this news on to my sons and their wives: Mike & Jan and David & Brandy. Here’s wishing you nothing but happiness and success.
    With love, Uncle Don

    Reply

Leave a Reply

