RSS Feed

Movies Involving Travel

Posted on

So here’s the truth about me. I love reading books with an element of travel. Robin Gunn has this whole Sisterchicks series that’s great at combining travel and reading. I also love watching movies that include something about travel. So, you know how the other day I was hooked on movies about food? Right. This week, I’m on a ‘movies about travel’ fix. Here’s a list of some of my fav’s. Let me know if you think of other good ones.

1. The Holiday

2. Last Holiday

3. Only You

4. French Kiss

5. Chasing Liberty

6. Prince and Me

7. Under the Tuscan Sun

8. Leap Year

9. Roman Holiday

10. Sabrina (old and new versions)

11. Letters to Juliet

Okay, that’s all I can think of at the moment. If you can think of more, or if you have suggestions for me, great! If you can’t travel as much as you’d like–at least you can watch a good movie or read a good book. 🙂 By the way, today’s my birthday so I’ll be traveling over to the Cheesecake Factory tonight for Adam’s Peanut Butter Cheesecake. Can’t wait!

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

3 responses »

  1. PS I Love You! It has great Italy scenes in it (Only You and Leap Year being faves of mine too). And then, this one is R and has some rough language and conversations in it, but Before Sunrise is a beautiful travel movie.

    Reply
  2. I was logged into an old work account with that last comment. This is a more current me!

    Reply
    • I completely forgot P.S. I Love You! That’s a great one. I’ve never seen Before Sunrise, so I’ll have to check that one out!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

