RSS Feed

Hooray for Cloudy Days!

Posted on

It’s a cloudy day and the fact that I need to clean my house makes me appreciate it. It’s so nice and easy to stay inside and turn on good movies and do laundry when it’s cloudy and there’s no reason whatsoever to wish you were outside. So, bring on the clouds. Well, as of yesterday, all our company is gone. We’ve had Jeff’s family visiting for several days. It was a super fun visit, but now everybody’s getting back into the swing of things. Work, school, you know the drill. And for me, ‘back into the swing of things’ must involve laundry and mopping the floor.

Ashtyn’s 2nd birthday was Sunday. It’s hard to believe that it was two years ago I was being traumatized by childbirth. Of course, Ashtyn was worth the trauma. 🙂 She just gets cuter all the time. And sweet. She’s starting to give more hugs and kisses and to try to copy what we say. That’s fun. I’m so glad most of our family were able to see her this summer. She’s growing fast. She’s already two for goodness’ sake!

So, Jeff says we need to do an overhall on our eating habits and to start eating healthier again. This is a little depressing, but since we’re post-birthday cake, I can handle it. For a while at least, because there are two birthdays in September! (Mine and Jeff’s) So cake is in my future.

Here is good news: the proposal for the book series (mine and Sara’s) is almost complete. Hooray! Basically, I wrote it and then realized that the timeline and plot were completely wrong, so Sara and I pow-wowed yesterday to fix things. I think we’re back on track and very close to sending it out. I am super excited about it.

Well, I should probably get back to laundry and mopping while I’ve still got plenty of clouds to make me feel better about it.

Btw–I recommend this book LOL with God. I think it’s available on Amazon now and in stores in Sept. Really fun and encouraging for women so check it out.

Adios for now.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

