RSS Feed

Friday! Yay!

Posted on

So it’s Friday night. Kels and Scott came over for pizza earlier, which was so nice. And Ashtyn refrained from eating cat litter–which was also so nice. πŸ™‚ It was one of those really great Fridays where you could wear jeans or shorts to work, then we had staff meeting at Barnes & Noble, and by then I’d filled my quota of hours so I could go home! Yay!

I’m hoping to sleep in tomorrow. No one slept well in our house last night (when Ashtyn doesn’t sleep well, it works out that way). Sometime in the middle of the night I just randomly said, “I can’t sleep,” and Jeff immediately said, “Me either.” Yeah. One of those nights. So Ashtyn went down pretty easy tonight; I’m hoping that means all is well and we’ll all sleep fine. I hope so. I had a bit of a hmm, how can I describe this? I don’t know… Breakdown…yesterday. It was one of those moments when you need to pull off on the side of the road and cry. But then, you’re scaring your child who’s crying because you are, making you cry even more–so you pull it together temporarily. But then you hardly get any sleep that night so….yeah. Let’s just say that a good night’s sleep over here would be great.

Despite everything, last night I was rocking Ashtyn back to sleep at who knows what time, and she just curled up into me, and I kept thinking that it’s crazy how much I love her. I think it must be a mom thing. You can be going crazy, and still feel so special when your baby needs you. It balances everything out somehow.

Well, it’s been a really great day. This weekend is off to a good start. πŸ™‚

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

