RSS Feed

Tooth brush

Posted on

So, after realizing that Nancy and Tammy both brush their children’s (younger than Ash, btw) teeth, I felt inspired to buy Ashtyn a tooth brush today. I have a very strong feeling that we have a ways to go in this area. Mostly since Ash refused to do anything but brush her hair with it. I kept thinking about The Little Mermaid, where Ariel is brushing her hair with the fork. I tried to show her that it’s for brushing her teeth, but she’d just smile like she understood, take it from me, and proceed to brush her hair again.

So it’s getting warm in Colorado. It happens about every year around this time, you know. And here’s a tragedy: Our house does not have air conditioning. Some native Colorado people seem to think this is okay. But for two people who grew up in Texas, it’s unheard of and absolutely crazy. I was so overcome by heat yesterday that I ran outside and screamed at the barking dogs nearby. Jeff just sat there in shock as I flew out of our room and through the patio door and started yelling at a level where everyone in a ten-mile radius could hear. Anyway, it’s cooler tonight so I’m not so unstable. But seriously, we need a window unit or something ASAP. I am convinced that being this hot on a continual basis is unhealthy to the extreme. Luckily, Jeff is totally on board with this assessment.

OK, well, despite the heat, it’s (of course) really windy tonight. So all of Jeff’s papers on the desk just now blew up into a un-organized mess. Right in front of me. So I better go and do something about it.

🙂 Later.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

One response »

  1. Bran,
    Laughing Out Loud! I know Joe loves the taste of tooth paste than the actual brushing. Hannah Just loves the brush as a teething gadget… I wonder how the brushing I do in this house is productive! Oh talking about AC… Mark and I are just in Colorado culture shock… one state that people eat more vitamins than regular food, eat organic stuff even organic chocolates, the word fast food or soda makes people roll their eyes and AC is a luxury really!!! I am from a 3rd world county and I feel like AC is just a basic need followed by food and water surely!:)- —
    Talk to you later girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

