RSS Feed

Chips and Ice Cream

Posted on

Why are chips and ice cream so hard to resist? I’ve decided that one of my summer goals is going to be having more self-discipline when it comes to things like chips and ice cream. I just drank a tall glass of water because I just promised myself I would drink more water too. I don’t mind water–so why I don’t I want to drink more of it? Maybe because there are so many other interesting things to drink? I don’t know. When I think about drinking water, I think about my dad and Laura, my youngest sister. They have this hilarious cycle going on of my dad telling Laura to drink more water and Laura continuing on without drinking more water. Seriously, we all wonder how Laura has survived this long–she’s one of those people who can live for massive amounts of time without water. Anyway, the funny thing is–my dad has tried everything. He’s bought cute little water “pods” (short bottles) trying to convince her that drinking water is good for you and cool. He loves water. I love this about my dad. I love that if you open my parents refrigerator and it’s filled with water bottles, you can be sure Ron Brumble bought them. 🙂 And you will probably find one near Laura, but it will last a long time. You know how you have these family moments where you just giggle b/c you can picture something so clearly? I can picture Laura’s face as my dad tells her she needs to drink more water. Seriously, I love my family. They’re great. 🙂

Well, Ashtyn is a little better but still so fussy we’re going crazy over here. Have you ever tried using throat spray on a 22 month old? It’s just about impossible.

Well, I’ve just convinced myself to put away these doritos in front of me and refill this glass of water. Adios for now.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

