RSS Feed

Sunday

Posted on

So it’s a really beautiful Sunday morning. We had lots of rain yesterday, which was fantastic. And thunder–even more fantastic.

Well, in our house we’ve taken a (small) break from Cinderella and have now watched Lady and the Tramp as much as possible in the span of three days. The wonderful thing about having your own little girl, is the fact that you can choose to introduce her to movies that you actually like, so that repeated viewing won’t drive you insane. At least, this works while she’s little. I imagine it gets harder when they become more aware and more demanding (which progresses daily!).  

What else? Well, Sara just got back from her Bermuda cruise so I’m planning to be after her to start writing again. The book is coming along so well! We’ve finished Part 1. And the beginning to Part 2 is even better than I’d hoped. So I’m excited about it. Summer is almost here. Of course, we still had snow last week and probably will again–but that’s Colorado for you. And I don’t mind so much. If the wind could just disappear, I’d be fine. But the Colorado wind never disappears and continues to make me crazy. Walking through parking lots when you feel like you’re about to fly forward or your hair is seriously going in all directions is just one of my worst pet peeves. Anyway, let’s not talk about wind. I get too annoyed.

I’m trying to think of goals for summer. I started to put ‘running’ on my list–then realized I was out of my mind so I scratched it off. I need some realistic goals for summer. Unfortunately, running is not realistic for me. Maybe ‘walking’–even so, let’s not get ahead of ourselves. 🙂 Still, I need to have goals. I like goals. Really, I do. So I’ll be thinking about this and I’ll get back to you about it.

Cheers.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

