RSS Feed

Conference calls

Posted on

So, today I had sort of a conference call–well, it started that way and then ended up being me just talking to this super nice girl for a while. Here’s the thing: I started to come down with a cold a couple of days ago. And when you haven’t met someone, and you’re talking to them for the first time–well, you usually don’t want to have a cold. If you do, you might sound like a man, or a frog, or raspy, or you sniffle and cough many times (that was me, and I sounded like I couldn’t breathe, probably b/c I couldn’t). Not cool. The girl I was talking to was great and didn’t seem to mind that I sounded awful. But I kept thinking, Of course, I should have a cold on the day I have this important conversation.

Okay, on to other things. Jeff went through some sort of major cable-withdrawal breakdown yesterday. We’ve had cable ever since we were married. We decided to cut it down a couple of months ago b/c they were charging us crazy amounts of money for it. But we never really completely lost all our channels. But we were about to lose most (still not all!) of our channels. And Jeff suddenly, and unexpectedly, decided that this was the wrong decision for our family. (Seriously, can you see why I love this guy? He’s just so great. 🙂 ) So as of today, we have cable again. Jeff is breathing easier. He promises me we can cut it back down after the playoffs are over. This is all just fine with me. Cable decisions are not that big of a deal for me. As long as I can see Law&Order SVU and the Good Wife, I’m good. Speaking of shows, Ashtyn loves Cinderella right now. It’s so cute, she sways from side to side whenever the mice sing. 🙂

Well, the week is half over, and I’m hoping this cold is on its way out because I hate the taste of DayQuil and Jeff’s like a drill sergeant over here making me drink it.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

