RSS Feed

Jenny & Rich are Moving

Posted on

So, our friends Jenny and Rich are moving and tonight our group of friends from Castle Rock all got together to say goodbye. And now I’m feeling a bit sad b/c I miss all those friends and I’m going to miss Jenny & Rich. And because Ashtyn got sick on the way home and threw up all over our car. Cleaning up vomit in a car when it’s super dark outside is more terrible than when it’s light outside and you can see what it is you’re touching. By the way, kids getting sick in the car is also a great time to yell at yourself for letting the car get so messy. Vomit everywhere is even worse when there’s mountains of stuff that should have been taken out of the car days ago. Oh, and I was sad b/c I talked to Laura on the way home and I miss her, too.

But we made it home despite the very horrifying challenges we unexpectedly had to face–and now I’m just thinking that it was so fun to see everybody and we should do it more often. 🙂 And I’m so glad to know all those great people. There’s more I could say but I’m feeling more tired by the second so we’ll have to talk again later.

Adios!

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

2 responses »

  1. Poor Ash – I hope it’s just a passing one and she will wake up fine. Me too – I feel the same way, it was so much fun to see everyone. – Thanks for taking the pictures, great memories! I forgot my camera a midst the balloon-wind drama!

    Reply
  2. Oh, Nancy! I was telling Jeff on the way home how bad I felt about you and the balloons! The wind in Colorado already makes me crazy so that would have just pushed me over the edge. It really was great to see everybody. You and I need to plan a play date soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

