RSS Feed

Mid-Week Ramblings

Posted on

So you know that really good feeling of finishing something? Do you also know that very uncool feeling about thinking you’ve finished, only to realize you definitely haven’t and things are going wrong left and right? I know all of those feelings oh so well. Really. So I’ve been in a tornado of emotions lately. And so has Jeff. Both of us experiencing this at the same time is never a positive thing. I stopped by Kelsey’s yesterday just to see her and drop something off and I found myself rambling incoherently about everything in the world. She was nice enough to let me talk and then just hug me and remind me that everything will be alright. Which really was just what I needed. So anyway, everything that I thought was finished is now still in the works of being finished. But it will be eventually. And that “eventually” is sooner rather than later. Anyway, days off from work are always handy when you’re living in a tornado of emotions. And this being Good Friday weekend is perfect timing for me. I plan to spend as much time as possible working on the book. Sara and I have been talking about making a slight change that would basically require re-doing everything. So that is an ongoing discussion. Here’s good news: Sara had a great birthday and loved all her presents! I’ve been thinking about her birthday for days and how much I want cake. But I’m practicing self-control and not buying an entire cake for me. (Not yet, anyway.)

But here’s the truth about me: I can’t tell you how wonderful it’s been to have Cadbury eggs this Easter season. I love them. And my self-control is nonexistent when it comes to them.

Anyway, I’ll be in touch again soon. Cheers. 🙂

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

