RSS Feed

It’s Monday

Posted on

It’s Monday! And I’ve just sent a manuscript to the best copyeditor in the world, so I’m feeling good at the moment. So, last night after dinner with people from work and an author who’s in town, I watched what was left of the Academy Awards. I don’t know why I like to watch these things, but I do. Here’s what I was thinking, I really like Sandra Bullock’s lipstick! Really, it was so pretty and I love that she can wear that color. I’ve decided I’m going to be bold and wear it too. And I was glad she won b/c I loved The Blindside. I have a feeling Precious is probably an amazing movie, but I know I’m not going to watch it. It just looks so sad and depressing and disturbing. It’s terrible to admit this I know, but I really am more of a Jane Austen movie-type girl.  You know, where there’s always happy endings and nothing too devastating happens? So, anyway, I really liked The Blindside–it was the kind of movie that makes me cry, but it wasn’t overwhelming me and making me want to run away. Oh! And Jeff and I had a date the other night and finally saw Avatar! I really, really enjoyed it. I didn’t think I would–blue people and stuff floating around in 3D and all that–but I thought it was great.

Well, now that we’ve talked about all that nonsense, I think I’ll take a break from this computer. I seriously think I’m going to die soon from carpal tunnel syndrome. My wrist is killing me. I need a long vacation from this keyboard.

So adios for now. 🙂

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

2 responses »

  1. Brandy, we watched Avatar 2 weeks ago and I just didn’t get it… I kept talking and asking questions the whole time, I think I made everyone around me (Including husband) Mad… Felt like three hour video game — without the benefit of remote controls ? I don’t get it! But, Eh, I brought home the glasses & Joe loved them… Glad you like it..Mark loved it!
    I feel the same with precious, I feel it might be too depressing but we are planning on blindside. We are on a movie catch up mode… before the summer gets here!

    Reply
  2. Ha! You’re right. It is sort of like a 3-hour video game. 🙂 But it’s a video game with a love story! Jeff really liked the Clash of the Titans preview, but I don’t know. People with hair that looks like snakes scare me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

