RSS Feed

Emotional rollercoasters . . . disaster

Posted on

Well, I don’t have much to say. But you know how sometimes everything just gets on your nerves? And annoying things start to snowball until you aren’t quite sure what to do with yourself?

I know these feelings pretty well. And you know how when you’re feeling this . . . um, emotional instability, how these are the nights your child won’t go to bed? I know this feeling, too.

Tomorrow is Ash’s 18-month doctor appointment. Which means I should be asleep right now, saving up my strength for that moment. I have a list of three things to ask the doctor about–so I’m actually feeling like a better mother. 🙂

One wonderful thing happened today–Emma arrived. And by Emma, I mean the sort of Emma that’s a DVD you ordered from Amazon.com.

I should probably watch at least a little of it before I go to sleep. Maybe it will help with being on the brink of emotional disaster.

Stay tuned.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

