RSS Feed

Hmm

Posted on

Do you ever wonder, what was I thinking?  I’ve wondered that way too many times. Well, I had one of those moments today. As far as those kinds of moments go, this is not a major one, but still. Here’s the deal: So tonight we went to a birthday party for a friend of ours. The party was great and so fun. I was looking forward to it all day, and thinking about how we were going to see friends that we don’t get to see all that often, and so on.

So this afternoon, I was just feeling frenzied b/c Ashtyn refused to eat or nap. (That doesn’t really have anything to do with this next line, but, you know, it’s true.) And I just sort of thought that crystal light sounded good and that’s what I needed to drink. (Btw–I hardly ever drink this stuff. I had to search through the pantry to find the packets!) So I had this fruit punch-ish crystal light drink.

Later, when it’s time to get ready, I look in the mirror and think, Hmmm, my mouth is stained red. WHY DID I DO THIS? I mean, really. We finally get to see all these people we haven’t seen in a while, and I have a red stained mouth like a five year old. And it wouldn’t fade! I put on lipstick every other second to try to get the rest of my mouth to match the kool-aid look I was apparently going for. (At least I didn’t drink a blue slushie.)

Well, the night’s over and my mouth is finally a normal color again. And despite my kool-aid situation, the party was so fun. And the cake was SO good. Here’s the truth about me: I’m a major birthday cake fan. Seriously. There have been times that I’ve bought an entire birthday cake to celebrate someone’s birthday (like my mom or my sisters) even though I live in another state! And that means I’m the only one having cake at my house! (Well, I shared with Jeff.) I can’t stand the thought of people having birthday cake without me when I love it so much. 🙂

Well, it’s not that late but somehow I’m super tired. I finished watching Gone with the Wind last night, so I’ll probably go get my Scarlett DVD and just fwd to the last scene where Scarlett and Rhett get back together. As much as I  by DiDi clove Gone with the Wind, I never get closure until I see those two together again.

Bye for now.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

