RSS Feed

Unfortunate

Posted on

So listen, I really dislike static and frizz. And for some reason, both of these things have been a huge part of my life lately! Very frustrating. You know where you start shocking everything and everyone you touch? And when your hair feels like it just might stand up on it’s own for no reason? These two things seriously belong on my “uncool” list and yet they keep coming back into my life! So annoying.

Here’s another annoyance: There’s something about me that makes all things technological near me break. I’m not kidding. It doesn’t matter what sort of fantastic technology it is–if it belongs to me, its lifespan is going to be short. This has been a phenomenon in my life for a long time and is just so inconvenient.

(You might be wondering what has sparked this conversation and you’re absolutely right: technological things haven’t been working for me at all tonight and I know if it were anyone else, they would work fine. Things like iPods, that kind of thing, that work for everyone else….yeah, not so much for me. Things that should be easy to download online, not so much for me. DVD players that should work, etc. And when you’ve been dealing with static and frizz all day, well, you start to go nuts.)

The frizz thing is just a part of my life. Some people have beautiful silky hair–how nice. Some of us have hair that likes to frizz even when it’s not muggy outside! Even when you live in Colorado!

Anyway, I used to think I should be a spokesperson for this frizz-ease stuff that worked great. But then I got tired of using it. Both of my sisters have hair that looks like it absolutely never frizzes. I’m not sure what happened with me. All I know is that today has been a day where all three uncool factors have been a part of my life and that is unfortunate.

(P.S. Forgot to mention printers that don’t work.)

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

4 responses »

  1. hey, you might try putting lotion on the bottom of your feet, then socks to cut out the “touching every thing gives you a shock thing”.

    Reply
  2. GIRL!!!!!!! new no frizz product…. redkin #12……. i have the frizziest hair EVER and even in the rain, it doesn’t frizz! it’s GREAT! but only use a tiny bit of it when you blowdry your hair…if not, your hair will be stiff as a board!!!! love yoU!

    Reply
  3. I’m with you about the frizz! Some people have hair that looks smooth and gorgeous no matter what and then there are those of us who continually look like we just spent hours in a laundromat followed by a steam bath! I wonder if your static is interfering with your electronics? My mother spent years unable to wear a watch because every watch she wore would stop working within a week. !

    Reply
  4. Lori, I absolutely love the description of spending hours in a laundromat followed by a steam bath! That’s hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

