RSS Feed

Blue Moons, New Moons, You know what I’m talking about.

Posted on

Okay, so here is an unfortunate fact: I am already feeling like a failure when it comes to my resolutions! So I’m resolving to get back on track. For one, I haven’t started taking vitamins yet so I’m afraid my bone density is worse than ever. I’m supposed to be eating less, but I went to lunch at the Olive Garden where everyone loses count of how many breadsticks they eat.

(Oh! But speaking of today, my wonderful friend Kelsey had a baby last night and I met him for the first time today! Welcome to the world, Jacob Isaac Gordon! You are absolutely adorable. And you already have more hair than Ashtyn.)

Anyway, back to my resolutions. The only thing I’ve done so far is finish reading another vampire book. I finished Blue Moon yesterday, book 2 in the Immortals series by Alyson Noel. I liked it. Though this one was a little more mystical than the last, and I’m not a huge fan of that. (You might be reminding me right now that I’m the one reading vampire books, and you’re totally right.)

Anyway, well, I have been on two dates with Jeff in the course of one week. And I did read Ashtyn the same story three times today. And I wrote part of a chapter for my book with Sara. Okay, I’ve just talked myself out of being a complete failure. Still, I’ve got to get those vitamins.

I’ll keep you posted on how I’m doing with all this.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

