RSS Feed

Princesses

Posted on

So, Jeff and I went to see The Princess and the Frog tonight, and I’m now feeling all Disney-ish. And as I was taking our babysitter home, she and I were talking about all the great Disney movies and which ones are our favorites and so on. I can’t help it; I like movies about little mermaids and adorable lion cubs and prince charmings and all that stuff. And I love that I’m married to someone who will still go with me to see these kinds of movies and smile and hold my hand and never act bored (even though I know that ANY movie where characters break into song is not on his favorites list). And I love knowing that Jeff will soon take Ashtyn to these movies and make her feel like the princess she is (at least to us!). 

Well, the bliss of living in holiday-land is ending and now it’s really back to work. And work is definitely waiting for me. Sigh. But that’s the way it goes. We went to dinner tonight with Kelsey and Scott–Kels is about to have a baby any minute and it’s so exciting. And it makes me think back to when I was about to have a baby and how excited and scared I was. And how wonderful it was to drive home with a baby for the first time. All of that is just about to happen for them, and it makes me so happy.

Well, I’m tired. But dinner with friends and a movie with Jeff is a great way to spend an evening. I think I’ll go check on our little princess before the night is over. 🙂

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

