RSS Feed

Travel

Posted on

I do not like the traveling part of travel. I mean, getting to wherever is great and being there is great–but the experience in between is not the coolest. I am preparing myself for another flight with Ashtyn Noel. Jeff will be there this time, which is an improvement for me. But the small seats and enclosed area and smallest bathrooms possible and tiny cups of soda and all that–well, you know. It’s just something to go through on the way to the fun part of the trip.

I am trying to find out if I can take our carseat without having to pay for it. But lugging it all the way to the gate sounds like something that is not all that pleasant. I start panicking at this point in December and hoping that people like all the presents I bought them. Jeff and I went ahead and opened our presents to each other the other night since I absolutely don’t have room to carry them with us. That was fun. I’m still the kind of person that just likes to look at my presents over and over again. When I was little, of course, Sara and I would play with everything we got for hours and line everything out where we could see it. A wonderful thing to behold. I guess I’m still the same person in more ways than you would think.

It’s still rather amazing to realize that I have my own blond daughter this Christmas. She’s my best gift, of course. And always will be. I’m pretty sure she’s going to love opening presents. She’ll probably be like our cat Georgia and just be excited about wrapping paper and boxes more than anything else.

So, anyway, here is something crazy I discovered yesterday. There is an Anne of Green Gables 4 movie! And in it, Gilbert is DEAD and Anne finds out she was never really an orphan. The shocking part of this is that the same brilliant director who made the other films has made this atrocity! Now, I haven’t seen it. And it’s probably well-made and well-acted and such–but seriously! Gilbert dead? Anne not an orphan? Aren’t these the foundations of why we love the series???!! Crazy. What was he thinking?

That reminds me of something. Another resolution. I’ve decided to create a book list for everything I want to read next year (or re-read). Anne might be on there.

Anyway, Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night! 🙂

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

One response »

  1. The Anne of Green Gables atrocity–there must be someone in this world to whom you can appeal. Many, many Anne fans will be disappointed!

    Hope you end up having a wonderful trip, Brandy, and that your Christmas is just the best! Merry Christmas to baby Ashtyn too.

    Much love,
    Laurie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

