RSS Feed

Almost Christmas

Posted on

Let me start by saying that I’m typing as quietly as possible. Ash is asleep for who knows how long. Jeff is working and I’m wondering why my printer isn’t working right.

Anyway, it’s nearing Christmas and soon we’ll be in Texas. This is very good news. Of course, this is the first year of my life my parents aren’t living in Texas so Christmas will be a bit different. But it’s fine. I know it will be wonderful to be back.

So all the sickness is slowly getting better over here. However, it did get much worse before it started getting better. But I think we’re on the mend. At least, I hope we are. I still cannot believe my only Christmas decoration this year is a wreath outside. Seriously. It’s shocking. I went to get some Christmas cards last night and can I just tell you that there were three packs left? (Not even boxes! Packs of 8!) In the WHOLE store. I bought two of them and the cashier desperately wanted to know where I found them. Christmas cards must be big this year. I guess. We haven’t received all that many. Which is okay since I haven’t mailed any at this point. Another shock. I am usually the queen of sending out Xmas cards. And this year, I’m pretty sure I’m only sending out four at the most. This is just a different kind of year, I guess.

I wonder what next year will be like? I’m almost positive I will at least have a Christmas tree.

Resolution #5. Decorate for Christmas.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

