RSS Feed

What is it that’s just so lovable about vampires?

Posted on

Hmm. I’m not really sure. They drink blood . . . they kill humans . . . still, I mean, they’re great. πŸ™‚ So even with a runny nose and sore throat, I went to see New Moon last night. I loved it for the same reason that most people did–it’s just fun to go and see those characters again and be back in the story. It’s something to look forward to and get obsessed over and, therefore, I like it.

Let me just tell you that as I get older, I have less tolerance regarding people who talk in movie theaters. Seriously, I can’t stand it. It’s like dogs barking!! Luckily, it wasn’t bad last night. Though there was the constant giggle every time Jacob came on the screen shirtless. And we were in a HUGE theater that was absolutely full–and not just of teenage girls! Still, Jacob with his shirt off was apparently super thrilling. Maybe the first time. Not the third, fourth, you know what I mean.

I imagine that Stephenie Meyer must feel like she’s living in a dream. I mean, she wakes up from a dream about a vampire, and it’s turned into this world-wide franchise with lunchboxes and throw-blankets with Edward’s face on them. It’s crazy.

Jeff told me that today we’re taking boxes from the garage to the basement. I feel like I have the energy to lift a pen, and that’s all. This is going to be very difficult. I need to remind him about the runny nose and sore throat situation–he’s obviously forgotten about it.

So, listen, I’ve been thinking about my New Year’s Resolution list. Yes, it’s a bit early. But my list is, unfortunately, quite larger than normal. So I need to start planning now.

Resolution #1. Eat fewer chips and more vegetables.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

One response »

  1. My father’s been an active fire chief for forty-five years and frequently been on the news or in the paper. Most of the write-ups have left my daughter unimpressed. Recently, though, a zealous reporter researched our family history and wrote a human interest piece on him that included the surprising tidbit that one of his female relatives was rumored to have been a vampire. This piece is cherished by my sixteen-year-old and earned her immediate celebrity status among her friends. Go figure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

