RSS Feed

Packing and such

Posted on

I should have titled this ‘not packing and such.’ Much more appropriate. Anyway, so the move is still supposedly happening. We had the appraisal Friday and are awaiting the scary results now. And we’re looking at a few more rentals today (which reminds me that I should be getting ready right now). I keep looking around our house and being more aware of how much stuff we have. And I’m wondering when I’m going to have time to pack all of it. Or where I’m going to find boxes in which to pack all of it. Time is getting away from me.

So–this week was Ashtyn’s first in daycare. I think it went really well. They give you these ‘family communication’ sheets everyday so you know what she did, ate, etc. So cute. Yesterday, her sheet said that she ate a muffin with jelly. And that she pushed the big cars around and played on the slide. Yes, I’m a mom so yes, I thought that was adorable. Yet even though she’s now in daycare (part-time), I don’t seem to have any more time than I did before. I’m hoping this changes after the move. If not, I’m going to need to invest in some sort of major caffeine supplement. (Which is rather ironic since the book I’m currently editing is all about the importance of sleep!)

Speaking of books, well, the fantastic fantasy series that Sara and I are supposed to be creating has been on hold. She’s run into all kinds of difficulty with a ridiculous computer company. But soon we should be up and running again. I can’t wait for this first book to come together! We’ve got a pretty good mental picture of books one and four–books two and three, well, we’ll get to those. Like I said, we’re planning to self-publish rather than wait for a publisher to discover its brilliance. I think she and I may start a blog about it once we enter that process. Of course, that would mean the book was finished. And that, as we know, is somewhere in the not-too-distant future (we hope).

Have you ever tried to type quietly? It’s so hard. Our office is right next to Ash’s room and I seem to only have time to be in here when she’s napping (like now). And I must type really loudly or something because when I get going, she starts stirring. So I try to type quietly and it almost never works but still, I try. Typing slower than usual sort of helps, but not really.

Anyway, I heard some movement coming from the room next door and I really must get ready so I’m off for now. More later.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

