RSS Feed

Ashtyn has arrived!

Posted on

Our little one has arrived. Ashtyn Noel Bruce was born August 15 at 8:03 pm. She was seven pounds, 13 ounces and absolutely beautiful. We feel so blessed to have this sweet little girl as our daughter. She looks just like her daddy! And so far, her favorite activity is sleeping. We have to work to wake her up to feed her! My parents and sisters have been here since the birth, but as of yesterday my dad and youngest sister went home to Texas. Having help has been wonderful. Friends have brought meals as well. Jeff and I are so grateful for such thoughtful people. We can already see that the adjustment to having a baby is going to be significant. But she’s such a part of us already that I can’t imagine life without her. I’ll post pictures on my flickr account–so click on More Photos to see more of Ashtyn. And I’ll keep you updated on how we’re doing. At the moment, we’re exhausted, overwhelmed . . . and so, so happy.

Blessings.

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is an author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

One response »

  1. oh my gosh! I’m so excited! We’ll be driving through on Saturday afternoon, so I’ll call you and see if we can [wash our hands] and hug your beautiful baby girl! going to flicker right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

