RSS Feed

Seven weeks and counting

Posted on

 Seven weeks just does not seem like a long time to me. Especially when I consider the fact that after seven weeks, we’ll have a baby living in this house. Amazing. Really. I’m feeling slightly more prepared however. The nursery is almost finished and we’ve got the carseat and pack and play–so we have a way to bring the baby home and a place for her to sleep. 🙂 Little Ashtyn is so active these days. I was sitting in a meeting this morning, watching the presentation being given–but Ashtyn was trying to get my attention. I kept wanting to laugh out loud as my stomach was moving around. Jeff and I both find this whole process fascinating. He keeps telling me there’s a baby inside me–as though I’m forgetting or something. 😉 Tomorrow we go to the hospital and tour the OB unit, so we’ll know where to go when it’s time. That whole “when it’s time” part is still a bit sketchy (and terrifying) to me. I figure it’s coming no matter what, so I try not to worry. Feeling more prepared definitely helps with the anxiety. And I love the fact that people just seem to be really nice to pregnant women. It’s been a good experience. So . . . seven weeks and counting down until the adventure begins. I’ll keep you posted.

 

 

 

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

