RSS Feed

So, this week . . .

Posted on

I’ve been pretty much obsessed with orange soda. Who knows why. It could be that our baby loves it and is making me want it. I don’t know. 🙂 Speaking of the baby–we’re only two months from delivery now. I cannot believe we’ll have a baby in this house in just two months. For those who don’t know, we’ve chosen a name for our little one: Ashtyn Noel. And we’ve started working on the nursery.

My younger sister Laura has been with us for going on two weeks now–just visiting. It’s been so fun having her with us. We’re going to see Mount Rushmore tomorrow. Jeff has pulled her into his love for National Treasure and seeing Mount Rushmore is our historical adventure for the weekend. Which is fine with me, because I love adventures. And spending time with Laura is a great adventure.

I’m constantly remembering myself at her age as I listen to her tell me the continuing drama of high school. There’s about a 14 year age difference between me and her. I can listen and talk with her about things now–scrapbook with her, go to the movies, have all kinds of fun–but some moments I just suddenly remember holding her the day she was born, holding her hand when she was so small and we’d walk together, picking her up when she’d reach for me. I know I’ll have all these same kind of moments with Ashtyn, too. No wonder my parents are so sentimental!

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

