RSS Feed

Baby news!

Posted on

 

I think it’s about time I mentioned what’s going on with me these days. Jeff and I are very excited to announce that we’re expecting! Our little family will be growing this August. It’s been the two of us for five years now–well, nearly ten if you count all the years we’ve actually been a couple. Now we’re adjusting to the idea of there being three of us.

We found out in early December and then shared the news with my family over the Christmas holidays. Everyone is excited. It means so much to me to have so many people in our lives who are happy and supportive of us. So far the pregnancy has been fairly typical. Some nausea, fatigue, emotional ups and downs, crazy eating habits and such. We’ve had two super-fun ultrasounds already–so we’ve had those first introductions to Baby Bruce. He/she was jumping around and clapping his/her hands last time. It’ll be a few more weeks before we can definitely find out the gender. I’m so, so anxious to find out! I can’t wait to choose a name and start preparing for our baby’s arrival.

It’s an amazing process–to hear our baby’s heartbeat and to see him/her growing inside of me. Jeff and I feel so blessed to experience all of this. Another step in this journey he and I are on together.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted as we learn more about Baby Bruce, see more pictures, and eventually, begin the countdown for the big day. For now, everyone seems to want to know if I’m having weird cravings. Not really. But the other morning I did want a frito pie more than anything on Earth. So I went to Sonic at 10 am and had a foot-long frito pie. It was heaven. 🙂

About Brandy

Brandy Bruce is a Bookvana award-winning author, editor, wife, mother, and someone who really loves dessert. She has a BA in English from Liberty University. She currently works as a freelance editor--reading, writing, editing, and making good use of online dictionaries. She's married to Jeff and has three beautiful children.

3 responses »

  1. You are so adorable!

    Reply
  2. Hey there, just found your blog looking at different authors.

    When’s your due date???

    I’m having my second in August too! Good luck to us, enduring pregnancy through the summer! :o)

    It’s great! Have you felt the baby move yet?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

